Custody and Detention Staff Member of the Year

Winner: Darren Courtney, Catering Manager, HMP Lewes
Highly commended: Jo Rose, Prison Employment Lead, HMP Elmley

Police Staff Member of the Year – sponsored by UNISON

Winner: Becky Tipper, Head of Command & Control, Avon & Somerset Constabulary
Highly commended: Lisa Coleman, Lead Intelligence Analyst, Metropolitan Police Service

Probation Staff Member of the Year – sponsored by UNISON

Winner: Julie Tidd, Case Administrator, West Midlands Probation Service
Highly commended: Lisa Mockridge, Receptionist, North Liverpool PDU

Prosecution, Courts and Tribunals Staff Member of the Year – sponsored by NAPO

Winner: Angela Foot, Operations Manager, HMCTS
Highly commended: Paul Bayes, Criminal Listing Officer, HMCTS

Apprentice of the Year – sponsored by SFJ Awards

Winner: Eve Dodd, Policy Apprentice, Crown Prosecution Service
Highly commended: Justyna Szul, Emergency Call Handler, Hampshire Constabulary

Best Newcomer Award

Winner: Amy Harrold, Housing Specialist , HMPPS Norwich
Highly commended: Duncan Bennett-Jones, Quality Officer, Probation Service in Wales

Health and Wellbeing Employer

Winner: Wellbeing Centre, HMP Bronzefield

Inclusion and Diversity Initiative

Winner: Women of Colour in Policing, Bedfordshire Constabulary

Learning and Development Programme

Winner: Insights Engagement Team, HMPPS

Voluntary Contribution to Community Safety and Justice

Winner: YouTurn Futures


The Inspire Justice Awards is the only UK awards programme celebrating the wider justice workforce. To find out more visit:


Sign up to receive news and updates from Skills for Justice

"*" indicates required fields

Sign up to receive updates*
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.