Custody and Detention Staff Member of the Year

  • Winner: David Hammond, Supervising Officer, HMP Holme House
  • Highly Commended: Stephen Head, Garden Manager, The Clink Charity (HMP Send)


Prosecution Staff Member of the Year

  • Winner: Marie Watton, Senior Crown Prosecutor, Wessex Crown Court Unit
  • Highly Commended: Parmeen Panesar, Paralegal Officer, Appeals and Review Unit


Voluntary Contribution to Community Safety and Justice

  • Winner: Prisoners’ Education Trust
  • Highly Commended: Winchester and Salisbury Crown Courts


Probation Staff Member of the Year – Sponsored by Unison

  • Winner: Graham Taylor, Head of the RPD’s Office, West Midlands Probation Service
  • Highly Commended: Robbie Dhesi, Senior Admin Officer, Watford and St Albans, Hertfordshire Probation Service


Courts and Tribunals Service Staff Member of the Year – Sponsored by BT, supported by HM Courts and Tribunals Service

  • Winner: Jordana Allen-Rowlandson, Court Clerk, Winchester Crown Court
  • Highly Commended: Paul Lewis, Safety and Security Officer, London Regional Unit, HMCTS


Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Initiative of the Year

  • Winner: Lived Experience team and Internal Expert Panel, HMPPS
  • Highly Commended: Equalities Team, HMP Doncaster


Best Newcomer

  • Winner: Gareth Mills, Probation Service Officer, Probation Service
  • Highly Commended: Cassie Ellard, ID and Banking Administrator, HMP Elmley


Apprentice of the Year – Sponsored by SFJ Awards

  • Winner: Ellie Hutton, Police Community Support Officer, Northumbria Police
  • Highly Commended: Kit Swales, Apprentice Firefighter, Nottinghamshire Fire and Rescue Service


Health and Wellbeing Employer of the Year

  • Winner: The Hepatitis C Trust
  • Highly Commended: Wellbeing Team – Cleveland Police


Police Staff Member of the Year – Sponsored by Unison

  • Winner: Stephanie Booth, Health and Safety Trainer, Humberside Police
  • Highly Commended: Margaret Davis, Health and Safety Officer, Essex Police


Learning and Development Programme of the Year

  • Winner: Continuous Professional Development Team – Police Scotland
  • Highly Commended: The Clink Charity


Find out more about the Inspire Justice Awards:


Sign up to receive news and updates from Skills for Justice

"*" indicates required fields

Sign up to receive updates*
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.